Bring on the Bling

After repairing the leaks and replacing the corners I had a more playable instrument but with a scruffy looking set of bellows. I considered painting the remaining rusty corners with model enamel but then hit on the idea of nail varnish, quick drying and and easy to apply.

So it was a trip to Superdrug for me, coming back with Rimmel Ruby Crush! I had included some bellows tape in my last order from CGM so over several days I set about cutting 8 sets of 14 pieces of tape ranging from ½- 2 inches and gluing them into place.

A few days later and I was quite pleased with the result.

I hope you can see the sparkly corners because the girl in the shop said Ruby Crush would look lovely for Christmas. 😂

img_20161123_105753_829

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Jeanette says:

    Well, well – is there no end to your talents! I expect to hear some fluent accordian playing the next time our paths cross!

    Like

  2. Chris says:

    I still remember your horror at me dismantling a guitar but the playing may be more of a challenge than the repairs, although I’ve been practicing carols today.

    Like

Leave a Reply

